top of page
Search

Hello!

Welcome to my little website! This post is to introduce myself, and explain a little bit about why I chose to create my website.


I am currently in my final year of my BSc Events Management degree at the University of Plymouth, which I have thoroughly enjoyed so far. The course has taught me so much about the events industry; one which is vibrant, exciting and always evolving. I think if 2020 taught us anything, it is that human beings value social interaction above all else and with the events industry taking a hit due to the pandemic, people are now realising how vital events are to their well-being and happiness. Nonetheless, I believe the events industry will come back stronger and more adaptable than ever and I am proud to be undertaking my degree in such a fantastic industry.


In terms of why I decided to create this website, I am hoping it will provide a better insight as to who I am and what I can offer. A CV is all very well, but does it really give a clear idea of what that person is like as an individual? Anyone who knows me, knows that I am a huge 'people person'. I thrive on interacting with others, meeting new people and building relationships. It brings me immense happiness to form connections with people and find common ground and I am hoping that through my website, I can convey that.


I also feel that things are changing and we are witnessing the fourth industrial revolution, which has largely been accelerated by the pandemic. I want to be a fresh, creative and exciting candidate when applying for graduate jobs and I am keen to put my skills to the test and equally to learn new skills (one of which is website design!). My CV has my education, qualifications and experience listed on it, but I wanted a platform where I could provide evidence of projects I have worked on, how I have gained experience and how I have developed my skills. In essence, I am hoping to tell my story, one which is interactive and creative.


Lastly, I am a highly creative person. I love diving into any sort of project I can get my hands on! I have found myself with more spare time on my hands than I would normally have, due to university life being a lot quieter this year, so what better time to create a website. It has really given me an outlet to reflect on my experiences, my skills and things that I still want to achieve. I think it is really important to reflect and take time to be more self-aware and by creating this website it has given me a chance to do so.



13 views0 comments
bottom of page